Free Press Release Center Logo
   
  Home | About Us | Sample Press Release
  Press Release Articles | Press Releases and SEO | Press Release Book  
 

Trade Show Displays Designer Skyline Giving Webinar On Using Social Media For Trade Shows

Webinar held by Trade Show Display Company Reveals How Social Media Can Bring More Trade Show Booth Visitors.

PDF  View as PDF  Print View   

January 11, 2012 (FPRC) -- ST. PAUL (January 9, 2012) – Skyline Exhibits is giving an hour-long webinar, “Social Media for Trade Show Promotions.” Skyline will host two webinar sessions on Wednesday, January 18, 2012.

“Contrary to popular belief, social media is not a threat to trade shows,” said Michael Thimmesch, director of industry relations for Skyline. “Instead, social media is a powerful and growing way for exhibitors to reach out to their potential prospects and entice them to visit their trade show displays.”

Attendees to this free, live webinar will learn:
• Which social media websites to use first
• What content works best in social media
• Many examples of pre-show, at-show, and post-show promotions on social media sites
• When and how often to post your promotions via social media
• How to jump start promotions if you don’t already have a social media presence

The webinar starts with 30 minutes of formal presentation. During the final 30 minutes, webinar attendees ask whatever questions they want about using social media for trade shows, or about trade show exhibits in general.
The webinar will be presented by two trade show industry veterans, Michael Thimmesch and Bill Lauf:

• Michael Thimmesch is the Director of Industry Relations for Skyline Exhibits, with over 20 years trade show and marketing experience. Mike has presented about trade show marketing at TS2, HCEA, and Exhibitor Show. Mike also writes for the Skyline Trade Show Tips blog and has lead Skyline’s social media efforts for the last 3 years.

• Bill Lauf is the Sales Management Trainer for Skyline Exhibits, a company he’s been with for 25 years. Bill is an articulate and passionate trainer who has inspired thousands of exhibiting professionals to create better trade show marketing solutions.

Trade show marketers and others interested in learning about integrating social media successfully into their trade show marketing can register for either of the two sessions by clicking on a link below or typing the bit.ly link address into their internet browser:

Social Media for Trade Show Promotions Free Webinar Dates, Times, and Sign Up

Wednesday, June 15, 2011 (9 am PDT – 10 am MDT – 11 am CDT – 12 noon EDT) http://bit.ly/SocialMediaJan2012am

Wednesday, June 15, 2011 (11 am PDT – 12 noon MDT – 1 pm CDT – 2 pm EDT) http://bit.ly/SocialMediaJan2012pm

Once registered, attendees will receive an email confirming their registration with information needed to join the webinar.

About Skyline Exhibits:
Skyline Exhibits is North America’s leading brand of exhibit systems. Known for exceptional customer service, high-quality manufacturing, cost-saving portability, innovative functionality, creative design and exhibitor education, Skyline has nearly 100 Design Centers in North America and representation in 38 countries. The company manufactures a broad range of products for trade shows and events-from banner stands and pop-up displays to large custom modular exhibits. With over 20 integrated exhibit systems, state-of-the-art production of large-format graphics and options for exhibit rental and services, Skyline provides exhibit solutions for virtually any size or budget.

Send an email to Michael Thimmesch of Skyline Exhibits
651-234-6614

Recent Press Releases By The Same User

Naperville Exchange Club Donates $50,000 to Edward Hospital Foundation’s Care Center (Sat 8th Feb 14)

New Website In The Works For Skyline Exhibitor Source, Designer Of Trade Show Displays In Nashville (Fri 24th Jan 14)

Mill Crest Vintage Announces Annual Holiday Sales Event (Mon 18th Nov 13)

DynaCom Management Welcomes Kabbe Law Group, LLC to Naperville Office Space on McDowell Road (Tue 19th Feb 13)

Fort Lauderdale Trade Show Exhibit Designer, Skyline Exhibits, Introduces Three New Exhibit Systems (Thu 10th Jan 13)

DynaCom, A Leading Provider Of Naperville Office Space, Announces UxFactory As New Corporate Tenant (Fri 4th Jan 13)



Press releases by industry
Advertising
Aerospace and Defense
Architecture
Arts and Entertainment
Audio and Video
Automotive
Baseball
Basketball
Beauty
Beverages
Business
Chemicals
Christianity
Communication
Computers
Consumer
Crops
eCommerce
Economy
Education
Employment
Energy
Environment
Events and Trade Shows
Fashion
Finance
Food
Football
Forestry
Golf
Government
Hardware
Healthcare
Holidays
Human Resources
Immigration Services
Information Technology
Insurance
Internet
Investment Services
Legal
Leisure
Lifestyle
Linux and Open Source
Maritime
Media
Non-Profit
Photography
Plumbing and Heating
Politics
Public Relations
Railroads
Real Estate
Religion and Faith
Restaurants
Retail
Science
Society
Software
Sports
Technology
Television
Toys
Trade
Transportation
Travel and Tourism
Trucking
Volunteer
Waste Management
Water

[ Vist our sister sites: Linux news | Bible Study Tool ]

Site design and layout copyright 2005-2015 Free Press Release Center